Sleepless nights

One of the shitty things about being sick is being unable to sleep. One of the upshots of not being able to sleep is that it makes it so much easier to watch a retarded amount of Star Trek.

I’ve gotta tell ya, those uniforms the ladies are compelled to wear… Damn, just damn. Honestly, that old Barqs rootbeer commercial keeps running through my head “Yooouch!”

Okay, enough of that silliness. As much as I enjoy watching these old episodes, I think I’d enjoy it more with company. Alas, being contagious and it being late late late I’ll just have to deal with it.

I’m starting to feel really sleepy, so maybe I’m finally about to fall asleep. Fingers crossed for me gang.

~ by Pagz on January 10, 2008.

3 Responses to “Sleepless nights”

  1. not being able to sleep really makes me angry. especially when i have to work. are you working these days?

  2. Yup, I’m working at Futureshop again. I do have an interview today at Shaw, so I guess we’ll see what comes of that. Fingers crossed. My fondest hope is that it’ll go something like this:

    “Geoff, we’re really impressed with your lack of education or experience relevant to our field. We’d like to offer you a position as CEO and a 6 figures salary.”

    “Wow, sounds really good, but I’m going to have to hold out for 7 figures…”

    “You drive a hard Bargain you paragon of all creation, 7 figures it is.”

    “Deal.”

    Seems reasonable to me.

  3. ah, future shop and shaw. i feel your pain dude. i am so lucky i somehow stumbled into… a ‘career’ *shudder*

Leave a Reply

 
