I think I hate you more every day.

Okay, the title really doesn’t have anything to do with anything, I just think it sounds funny.

So, I’ve decided that with my new job will come some slight upgrades to my lifestyle. That is to say that in recent months I have been suffering the blight of retardedly slow internet. Having lost my previous well paying job I was no longer able to afford such niceties as my cell phone, my gym membership or my high speed internet. I haven’t missed the cell phone nor the gym because I didn’t like either of those things in the first place, but no high speed internet? That’s been a hardship. Waiting for 5+ minutes to watch a 2 minute vid on youtube? That’s bullshit of the highest order.  Well, no more. Now that I’m going to be making reasonable bank once more, I’m stepping up to elegance. Yup, me and highspeed will be gettin’ all cozy/close once more.

So, today I picked up some wicked sweet LPs at the thrift store, soon to adorn the walls here at Geoffrey Today. This morning’s haul includes The MiniPops, Whipped Cream and Other Delights, Bing Crosby’s Merry Christmas, Christmas with the Chipmunks, 25 Polka greats vol. 2 and Marches in Hi-Fi with Arthur Fiedler and the Boston Pops. I love Fiedler, I have another album of his from his later years: Saturday Night Fiedler. The cover is too funny.

It is my fond hope, one day, to own the UK version of A-Tom-ic Jones, greatest album cover ever!

atomic.jpg

Fuck yeah.

~ by Pagz on February 1, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
