Val Kilmer is KITT? What the FUCK?!

So, as most of you are probably totally unaware, there is a new Knight Rider series on its way to TV starting off with a 2 hour pilot movie. If all goes well that movie will then lead to a series.

Now, I love Knight Rider a lot. Michael Knight is still my hero. I’m not sure how I feel about this new series. On the one hand there’s been a lot of positive buzz about the script and such. On the other hand, they chose the ugliest car imaginable to be the new Knight Industries Two Thousand (KITT). The new KITT is a mustang. It’s sad and crappy. The original KITT was sleek and futuristic looking, even by today’s standards. The mustang is blocky and chunky and lame looking. I do not feel awed looking at the new KITT the way I always feel looking at the original.

kitts.jpg

Oh well, the car sucks, nothing we can do about that now. The big thing that had me horrified about the series was the casting of the voice of KITT. Personally, I would have tried for the original voice, but that’s me being a stuffy purist. No, the voice they got was one Will Arnett whom some of you may now as George Bluth in Arrested Development. Don’t get me wrong, I love Will, he’s great, but he’s not KITT. However, it seems that Will has been a voiceover man for GM commercials for years, and when they caught wind of the Ford connection on the show, they asked Will to pull out.

Who would fill the void? VAL FUCKING KILMER that’s who motherfucker! I’ve gotta say, Val really nails it. I’m actually excited for the project again. I’m still not a fan of the car, I wish they’d have done something more like this:

kitt.jpg

Fingers crossed that the new Knight Rider won’t be a raging bag of ass.

Vodpod videos no longer available. from spoilertv.blogspot.c posted with vodpod

~ by Pagz on February 12, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
