The Dan Band

One of my very best friends, Aliesha, brought these guys back to my attention today. By way of thanking here, I now advise all of you to go visit Liesh’s blog “Brannigan’s Law“. And now, on to the music!

Probably best known for their brief appearance in the movie “Old School” where they sang an unforgettable and entirely superior version of “Total eclipse of the Heart” The Dan Band are more than just a one trick comic musical group. These guys are ridiculously entertaining and the exuberance and manic energy of their live shows remind me of Tenacious D.

Funny and talented, is there a better combination when put to music? I think not.

~ by Pagz on April 14, 2008.

One Response to “The Dan Band”

  1. Thanks for the shameless plug! Also…I do love me some Dan Band.

Leave a Reply

 
