“It’s a tough Universe.”

Hey everyone. For those of you still around, it’s been a while. I’m sorry.

So, it happened again. It would be fair to say that I’m getting really sick of women leaving me for douche bags. I’m sicker still of being told “I just can’t be in a relationship right now.” and then watching them turn around and do exactly that. If they just don’t want to be in a relationship with me I wish they’d say so. I’m sick of being lied to. I’m sick of having to question everything that’s come before because of it. I’m tired of doing nothing wrong and getting stomped for it. This one has been the worst. This one put me in the hospital amongst other things.

Life goes on though, as much as I personally don’t want it to anymore. So, there’s nothing for it. The universe has made it abundantly clear that I’m supposed to be alone. Fine, Message received. You won’t catch me trying again. Time to focus on other things, like my highly unsuccessful comic and my blog.

Tomorrow I will post the final installment of my EPIC Episode I review. It’s dragged on for too long now and I want it to be done. I want to blog about different things.

Also, it’s entirely likely that my blog will be the home of pity parties in the near future. I’m sorry. It’s my blog, and I feel gutted, so if I wanna be sorry for myself, you can’t stop me. I will, however, not blame any of you for just not reading. Deal? Good.

So, that’s it for now. You can expect new posts daily at 12pm once more from now until the next disaster in my life forces me offline. New issues of my comic will be posted every Monday at Nonstop Pop. Go visit.

~ by Pagz on October 2, 2008.

2 Responses to ““It’s a tough Universe.””

  1. Hooray! Return!

    PS: I know it’s somewhat off your beaten path, but I recommend trying your hand at some music reviewing. Good for getting the poison out, due to the high emotional purity of a lot of great music. The stuff I’ve been writing since I started the blog has been relatively light, but if you look at some of the stuff I wrote last year, such as the one on Elliott Smith’s Figure 8, I worked through a lot of shit with those.

    An’ I can certainly provide you with ideal musics.

  2. Great to see new content here, and especially with NonStop Pop! Incidentally, IRON MAN just opened in Japanese theatres last Saturday… I may take one of my women to see it.

Leave a Reply

 
