A bolder proclamation

Some of you may recall that many months ago I made the vow to not eat at McDonald’s until PAX. Somehow I actually managed to do that. PAX has come and gone and I am sad to say that I am back on the junk. I’ve decided that my current diet leaves something to be desired, like nutrition and balance. Such being the case, I’ve made a decision. A bold decision. A decision that will rock the very foundations of my world!

We intererupt this blog post to increase dramatic tension… Thank you, we now return you to your regularly scheduled post.

Here it is: I, Geoffrey Thomas Danger Rocket Adams Esquire do hereby vow that I will not eat out until January.

I know what you’re thinking, you’re thinking WHATTHEFUCK! I know how you feel, that’s what I’m thinking too. Now, I’ll make some addendums here to be on the safe side. I will make exceptions for “special occasions” on a case by case basis. Being hungry is not a special occasion, someones birthday or a visitor from out of town is.

So there it is. I can’t start this very second, as this is going to require a trip to the grocery store, but within the next couple of days I expect to be underway on this, my most foolhardy of endeavours. To sum it all up in a neat little package, from now until January If I didn’t MAKE it, then I won’t EAT it.

And just to make it that much more insane, I also swear off of pop as well, or soda for any Americans in the crowd.

Wish me luck kids, I’m going to need it…

I have a very bad feeling about this.

~ by Pagz on November 11, 2008.

One Response to “A bolder proclamation”

  1. Luck is hereby wished.

    Dammit, now that ol’ “Danger Rocket” is back, I suppose I’ll have to update my blog as well…

Leave a Reply

 
