We’re always open

Sorry I forgot to post yesterday, it’s been a pretty busy week for me and more than a little exhausting. Some new training at work right now which is pretty tedious, and just general life stuff. You all know how it is, some days you manage better than others. It’d be fair to say that today has not been one of my better days, but such is my life. Anyway, enough about that, how about something stupid?

I got a letter in the mail the other day from FedEx, charging me duty on a package I picked up almost a month ago. Hey FedEx, guess what? I’m not paying you. If you wanted to charge me duty, the time to do it was when I picked up my package. I have my package now. I already paid for it AND the shipping. What do you think would possibly possess me to give you more money well after the whole transaction has been completed? If I owe duty on a package, the post office takes payment for it BEFORE handing over the package. Think about it. By handing over the package you indicated that our business was concluded. Sucks to be you I guess.

Bugger. I forgot to do my Laundry. Sorry kids, I’ll have to cut this post short and get to it cuz it has to be done tonight. Yay responsibility!

~ by Pagz on November 19, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
