Adventure, Excitement, A jedi craves not these things.

Holy crap I almost died last night. I was driving home last night when I hit a patch of black ice right at a stop sign. I proceeded to slide gracefully out into heavy oncoming traffic. I was terrified. Interestingly, my driving reactions were completely automatic, I turned right into the slide, pumped my break then hit the gas and through some miracle ended up sliding sideways right into a gap in the flow of traffic and got my ass up to speed in time to not get totalled. I’d be proud if I wasn’t so freaked out. I was a wreck for the rest of the night. But enough about that, it’s time to get down to important bidness.

Christmas is just around the corner and I have been exceptionally bad. I am so ridiculously far behind on my shopping it’s practically criminal. I expect my next few days to be pretty busy. I’m usually considerably more organized when it comes to my Christmas shopping. This has been kind of a weird holiday season for me for some reason. I honestly can’t believe Christmas is less than a week away. Usually I get stung by the Christmas music bug around November and that terrible sickness carries me right through to boxing day. This year nothing. Bizarre.

So, with only days left before Christmas it’s time for some last minute listings. Here you go Santa, check it out!

krueger

Holy Shit! Animated Freddy! Awesome!

ultimatewall-e

Wall-E is easily in my top 3 movies of the year, and definitely one of my all time favourites. This remote controlled Ultimate Wall-E is as close as you’re ever likely to get to owning the real genuine deal.

kong

Oh hells yeah!

clonewars

I love the new Clone Wars series. And I love these statues, awesome.

 

 

 

2facebatmanjoker

The Hot Toys Dark Knight line are possibly the finest toys I have ever seen in my entire life. And they are priced accordingly :\

jokebust

I’m a big fan of Mini Busts and this one is sweet.

flux

What home is complete without a Flux Capacitor? It’s what makes time travel possible.

fett1

This fills me with the Christmas Spirit. The Christmas Spirit is a ghost that will kill me if I disobey it. Ghosts are scary guy.

And Finally, the thing I want more than pretty much anything else (besides my number one all-time if-I-get-it-I-won’t-ever-ask-for-anything-ever-again-pinky-swear)

cintiq

I want to be able to look where I’m drawing when I’m doing my comic. This thing is the holy grail for me in terms of computer peripherals. Look it up on youtube to see it in action.

Merry Christmas everyone.

~ by Pagz on December 20, 2008.

2 Responses to “Adventure, Excitement, A jedi craves not these things.”

  1. You acknowledge the Hot Toys Dark Knight 1/6 scale figures, but fail to include the most impressive offering in the line:

    http://toysrevil.blogspot.com/2008/07/16-dark-knight-tumbler-from-hot-toys.html

    It’s costing me nearly $400 USD, but my collection would be woefully incomplete without it. ^_^

  2. The Tumbler is glorious and I would love to own it. Perhaps one day I will have the kind of cash that it takes to won such a toy.

Leave a Reply

 
