I have no power over bears, they’re godless killing machines.

Exciting news my children! Victoria is in the grip of a blizzard barreling down on us like a shotgun full of snow! I spent my day snowed in, which was pretty okay really. Aside from not having any food. And then I remembered that Music is food for the soul. I read that somewhere. Then I realized that in all my Christmas listings, which are over flowing with food for awesome, I’ve not covered music! Well that’s gonna change. Time to get my music on.

fotrttrotk

The Complete scores to the Lord of the Rings Trilogy, hereafter referred to as “my preciousssss”.

dark-knight

I love the score for the Dark Knight. The more I see the Dark Knight, the better the score gets. Winner.

starwars-christmas

What do you get a Wookie for Christmas when he’s already got a comb? The answer to this question and more are found on this album.

I wish I had more to add, but alas I’m pretty out of touch with the world of music. I rely on Jared for that.

~ by Pagz on December 21, 2008.

One Response to “I have no power over bears, they’re godless killing machines.”

  1. Nice. I have a CD of music from the Return of the King, but it’s not as fancy as that. I really liked the Dark Knight soundtrack, too! Music can make or break a movie, that’s for sure.

    I think that next year I’m going to use this set of instructions, and a sharpie and some silver Christmas balls for Death Stars, and have a star wars tree.

Leave a Reply

 
