Imaginarium

Hey gang,

I just want to thank everyone for what will go down in my memory as the greatest birthday of my entire life. I’m honestly deeply moved. What a great time! Oh man, do you remember when I spilled that drink? OH I was so embarrassed, and all over your lap too (you know who you are) I felt so bad, but it was just too funny at the same time. I can’t believe how many of you showed up too! I was so surprised. I thought I’d been a little over zealous when I booked for 15 people, but it sure is a good thing I did!

And big big thanks to the staff at The Old Spaghetti factory for going above and beyond and making room for all the extra people who showed up. And keeping all of those orders straight when it came time to pass around the bills, very impressive. Birthday fives all around.  And the BEST part was when you all made me stand up on the table and you all sang Happy Birthday, and the whole restaurant joined in and then applauded afterwards. It was so loud I thought maybe the whole of downtown might be cheering too. I was pretty choked up.

It was really great everyone, I can’t thank you all enough. It was definitely the best birthday ever…

Oh wait. That was my IMAGINARY birthday!

sorry, my bad. Thanks Kimmy and Jared for being the only people who showed up, you guys are awesome.

~ by Pagz on April 5, 2009.

3 Responses to “Imaginarium”

  1. Happy B-day, man. Sorry I couldn’t be there.

    My 35th is coming up next week… I wonder if my wife will forget again this year…?

  2. I would have come, and I phoned!

  3. I got your msg, thanks for the call, made my day 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
