This is totally weak, like the prequels

There is something really wrong with my legs. Like seriously physically wrong. I can’t walk long distances without intense crippling pain in my calves and shins. It’s been like this for over a year now. Sometimes it seems fine and I can walk around all day, but it seems whenever I’m walking distance with a purpose my legs and feet go straight to Hell.

I tried to walk through the pain once. I was going to start walking to work in an effort to be healthier. It’s about a 40 minute walk, no biggee. BY the time I got to work my legs were screaming in pain and remained throbbing and aching all 8 hours of my shift. The walk home nearly ended me. By about a quarter of the way home I could barely step. My feet had no range of motion at all, if I had sat down in a chair and a doctor had asked me to point my toes up and then down, I would not have been able to.

By the time I got home I was sweating with pain. That little fiasco put me in crutches for a month and a half. I seriously need to find out what the fuck is wrong with my legs. I walked to the post office and back today, a 5 minute walk, and my legs were screaming at me by the time I got home. Yet last week I made that same walk plus more no problems. What gives?!?1!

I’m going to see about getting orthotics this week, perhaps that will help.

~ by Pagz on July 1, 2009.

2 Responses to “This is totally weak, like the prequels”

  1. Dude, that sucks worse than Transformers 2. You should see a doctor.

  2. Really? Because transformers 2 was obscenely bad.

Leave a Reply

 
