And so it begins…

The holidays are fast approaching, and with them Annual Gift-Giving Day (in some corners referred to as “Christmas”). I often receive complaints that I am hard to shop for. This is ludicrous of course. A DVD or a Star Wars toy and I’m happy. Doesn’t matter if I already have the movie or the figure, you got me something based on your knowledge of my likes and dislikes, your gift shows thought and that’s what means the most to me.

However, I am always happy to point people towards items of excessive coolness. I did it last year, you can bet your ass I’m doing it again this year. I’m also hoping this will get the blog jump started again. Fingers crossed.

I’m doing it a little differently this year. I’m going to write a post every day highlighting a couple of awesome items. In this way I hope to make this list carry us right through to Xmas itself. Are you ready? Here we go!

I’m kicking things off with a bang. Allow me to present to you the finest piece of home furnishing you or any other mortal can ever hope to possess.


That’s right, you’re looking at the chair of James Tiberius Kirk. Soak it in.

Imagine sitting in this throne. The respect, nay, the AWE you would command from those around you would be epic. Respect of this magnitude doesn’t come cheap though. You want to sit like the Captain, you gotta pay the price. $2,199.99 is that price.

Totally worth it.

~ by Pagz on November 23, 2009.

One Response to “And so it begins…”

  1. This is the very definition of “ostentation.”

Leave a Reply

 
