The best of the rest

Well kids, I think it’s about time to wrap up this list. X-mas is just around the corner I’m keen to get to blogging about things that aren’t material goods. Not that I don’t like material goods, heavens no. I’m what top scientists refer to as a “Consumer Whore”. If it’s out there, I want it. Especially if it’s Star Wars. So lets go out in style hey? I present to you a smorgasbord of X-mas delights!

First up is some dashing outerwear!

Harrison Ford is just too fucking cool. Han Solo, Indiana Jones AND Rick Deckard? It seems unfair that any one actor should be allowed to protray 3 Icons of awesome. Anyway, back on topic: Someone get me a fuckin’ Blade Runner Jacket!

Now I know what you’re thinking: “Geoff, what could possibly embody the spirit of the holidays more prefectly than a Fuckin’ Blade Runner Jacket?”. That’s a stupid question:

Look at all its Majesty! Finally a car worthy of my kick ass G.I. Joe collection!


I don’t care, I’m still free. You can’t take the sky from me.


They’re coasters. And they’re Stargates. I believe this falls under the category of Holy Shit Awesome!


This would be a Statue of Peace from the Ralph Bakshi film “Wizards”. Not a terribly good film, but I love the design of peace. Not mention “They’ve killed Fritz! Those Lousy, Stinkin’, Yellow Faeries!


Awesome. Wall-E would go great with my autonomous Artoo Detoo.


Frakking awesome! These would go great with my animated Star Wars statues. Classy, that’s what I’m all about!


The Dark Lord of the Sith rendered in Pink. Yeah I want it, wanna fight about it?

So I think I’m going to call it a list there kids. There are other fine geeky products to be sure but I think this will do honestly.

Tune in tomorrow as I spend the rest of the countdown to X-mas talking about things that are really important. Like me.

~ by Pagz on December 17, 2009.

One Response to “The best of the rest”

  1. The expression on Vader’s mask says it all… he’s clearly mortified to be seen in pink. The Dark Lord of the Sith has never looked so pathetic! ^_^

Leave a Reply

 
