A bold new chapter in movie watching

I’ve embarked upon a bold new phase of my movie going life. I am currently in the process of desensitizing myself to horror. Most of you know that I am a total coward when it comes to horror movies. I’m a total wuss. I’m useless. But no more! Tonight I am watching Dead Snow, a nazombie movie, and possibly something else more scary.

We’ll see how well this turns out :p

~ by Pagz on November 13, 2010.

5 Responses to “A bold new chapter in movie watching”

  1. Dead Snow was awesome! Nut biting Natzi zombies for the win! 🙂

  2. If you’re going to begin your desensitization process with zombies, I recommend the following:

    Quarantine (scary)
    George A. Romero’s Day of the Dead (gory)
    Zack Snyder’s Dawn of the Dead (gory and scary)

    …and, if you can find it:
    The Horde (gory, scary, violent, and French!)

    I trust you’ve already seen the more accessible, mainstream genre offerings, like Zombieland or Shaun of the Dead…?

  3. I’m a Zombie Aficionado.

    I’ve seen Day of the Dead many times, though I prefer the Dawn of the Dead (Romero’s original).
    Didn’t care for the remake.
    Night of the living dead
    Nightmare City (Italian I believe)
    Let sleeping corpses lie
    28 Days Later
    Fido
    Zombieland
    Shaun of the Dead
    Dead Snow
    Zombie Strippers
    Return of the living dead
    Land of the Dead

    Alas, Zombie movies make up a small percentage of the horror genre

  4. So it’s the scary films you shy away from?
    Like The Shining, The Exorcist, or (the original) Ring?

  5. Yes, also the slasher variety like Elm Street, Friday the 13th and Halloween (except the original Halloween which is still one of my all time favourites).

Leave a Reply

 
