A Reformation Rethink

I’ve had a little feedback now on my initial plans to branch out with my blogging in to several separate blogs of more focused purposes. The consensus seems to be that this is a bad idea and most everyone would prefer to see everything remain here. Most of the concern seems to center around the perfectly legitimate fear that, should I splinter the blog into several that the inevitable result would be that one or all of the blogs would fail as I found myself unable to keep up. Definitely a concern with merit given my track record.

For the time being I will bow to peer pressure and keep all of my blogging centralized here. My new year’s schedule will hopefully see an improvement in the quality and quantity of my posting. We’ll see how things go. I’ll revisit this idea in a few months and decide whether my output warrants the creation of more focused outlets for my writing or whether Geoffrey Today! remains sufficient.

Tomorrow will see the resumption of my Real Ghostbusters Review project. Now that the hustle and bustle of the holiday season is behind us and my schedule is back under control I feel comfortable getting things back on track. If all goes well I’m hoping to have Nonstop Pop back to weekly updates by the end of January as well.

I’ve been collecting up a number of ideas for articles and features over the holiday season. Hopefully I’ll be able to parlay them into continuous content. As always though, any suggestions for topics or features you’d like to see me cover are always appreciated.

Happy New Year everyone. 2011 Watch Out!

~ by Pagz on January 3, 2011.

4 Responses to “A Reformation Rethink”

  1. How about a detailed review of Tron Legacy?

    I look forward to more NonStopPop!

  2. A detailed review of Tron: Legacy is definitely in the pipeline. I’ve been really surprised by the critical reaction to the film. Many of the themes and subtext that I felt were perfectly clear seem to have been either misunderstood or missed entirely. I’ve seen the film twice so far. I’ll be seeing it again shortly. I expect to write a review by next week.

  3. Good choice, Geoff 😉 2011 is going to kick arse!

  4. Good choice, fragmentation is never a good thing. Besides, that’s what word press built tags and categories in for.
    You should get some bad ass programmer to put in thhe proposed sections in the current framework. Ahem. Just sayin.
    Also, the pop needs to be non-stop.

Leave a Reply

 
