A stranger likes my Star Wars edit!

As many of you already know, I released my edit of Star Wars: Episode I on my birthday this year. I held a couple of screenings and it was pretty successful so far as I could tell. Plans for Episodes II and III were placed on hold until the release of the blu rays. Anyway, today I received an email from someone who downloaded my edit. You know, it’s great when your friends like something you’ve done, but there’s something very validating when someone you don’t know, who has no reason to spare your feelings on the matter, comes forward and tells you you’ve done good. So I’m pretty happy right now. Let me share with you!

Mr. Pagz,

first let me say THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! I just watched The Gathering Storm with 3 close star wars geeks and we adored it.

Adoration is too weak a work. We were absolutely gaga. ANd all the OT throw backs: power converters, etc. Man, you are someone really special.

We geeked out to every single moment that you touched. Wow, I am so thrilled to now be able to show Ep. I to someone and have them say “that was pretty good!” becuase they will never know what the original was like, nor should they.

Pags, you have a true talent and I am so grateful that someone can do this: make it watchable. AN A LIKEABLE JAR-JAR!?? Brilliant!

Second, let me say how god-damned (or gosh-darned if you’re religious) excited I am for you ep II and II, because, as you know, they suck so bad it hurts. I don’t know how you could improve them but I’m so so so jazzed to find out.

I’m looking forward to anything you post with great interest!

sincerely

Dave H.

Thanks Dave, I’m glad you liked it 🙂

~ by Pagz on November 2, 2011.

3 Responses to “A stranger likes my Star Wars edit!”

  1. geeze it’s always a peeny late and a pound short… I meant to get a hold of you y’day and let you know that my new pen name is Dave H.

  2. Dude, that’s awesome 😀

  3. Where can “The Gathering Storm” be downloaded?

Leave a Reply

 
