Foley is a great big prude.

Some of you know Foley. He is one of my best friends, and he co-stars in and co-writes our web comic Nonstop Pop! Foley is a great guy and I love him like a brother. Foley’s got a problem though. Foley is an old woman trapped in a young man’s body. How do I know this? Well, lemme tell you…

It’s really very simple and obvious when you think about it. You see, when I informed Foley of my ultra awesome plans for my future tattoos, his response should have been: “HOLY SHIT AWESOME! THAT’S GOING TO BE AMAZING! YOU ARE THE KING OF ALL THINGS COOL AND I AM BUT A LOWLY WORM BY COMPARISON. TRULY YOU ARE THE CULMINATION OF ALL CREATION!” but instead he was all like “eww, I dunno, tattoos are permanent, you’ll never get jobs, you’ll have to constantly wear long sleeves, your free spirited ways are unsettling and unnerving to me, my 1930’s style sensibilities are incapable of adjusting to the new millennium.” I’m paraphrasing of course, Foley was much whinier.

The current tattoo plans are as follows: sleeves of Tron circuity down my right and left arms. Tri-Force on the back of my right hand (possibly both hands). Arashikage Ninja Clan emblem on the inside of my right forearm. Green Lantern logo on the ring finger of my right hand (for when I’m not wearing my GL power ring). And finally, the Pièce de résistance, Iron Man Repulsor Beam Emitters on my palms.

You see what I mean though right? Who could possibly be against so much awesome? it just doesn’t make any sense. The boy needs therapy. Oh well, I guess I’ll just have to endure his personality quirks, I’ve got too much invested in him at this point :p

~ by Pagz on March 3, 2008.

3 Responses to “Foley is a great big prude.”

  1. I feel that it’s my whole hearted responsibility to encourage you just shy of physically forcing you to get all of the a for mentioned tattoos

    -The Gabe

  2. You see everybody? Gabe is a real friend. I love you man.

  3. That… that’s actually a very sweet plan. I dislike when people just slap tattoos on themselves all willy nilly like. Noserry! You need to PLAN the tattoos, just like our hero Geoff. Nothing willy nilly about that plan!

    I’m overtired.
    But it still sounds intriguingly excellent.

Leave a comment